Be Beautiful · Uncategorized

Sexy & Healthy Lips

It is crazy how many people ignore their poor lips when it comes to a beauty routine. No matter how beautiful the rest of your face looks, chapped crusty lips will ruin the entire thing. It is super simple to care for them and get them looking and feeling soft, looking plumped, rosy, and delicious. Here are some tips from my daily routine to help:

Moisturize

No, not lotion… you can use coconut oil, Vaseline, olive oil, or a natural chapstick. Super important to do it at night before you go to sleep.

Hydrate

Drink enough water! if you get dehydrated, your lips will look very dry, colorless, and will start feeling a bit rough.

Lip Brushing

Once a day, after I brush my teeth, I use my soft toothbrush to gently brush my lips in tiny little circles to get the dead skin off, make them more rosy and soft. I also do this when I need to get my lips to look fuller and more plumped right before I put on lipstick and all. Don’t do this too many times a day as that can hurt your lips.

Lip Scubbing

I would recommend doing this once a week. If you are doing everything else I mentioned, there’s no need to do it more often than that. You can buy a premade scrub (please always buy quality products without harsh chemicals) or make your own. Making your own lip scrip is super easy, you just need to combine brown sugar and honey, it is super effective, great for a face scrub too, and delicious if it happens to fall in your mouth 🙂 You can also add olive or coconut oil; however, I don’t do that since I use that to moisturize and I prefer the sugar and honey combination.

You can truly see and feel the difference after a couple of days of following the tips above. You may have to adjust the frequency of the scrubbing and moisturizing during the summer and winter due to the harsher weather conditions. Do you have any other tips you would like to recommend? I would love to hear them!

Stay true – Chantal

One thought on “Sexy & Healthy Lips

Leave a comment